cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SRM workflow doubts....

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

This is john and i am new to this SDN world. first of all i would like to thank every body to share your knowleadge with others.

<b>i have assigned to start work of new SRM-EBP 5.0. i came to know there is new n-step shopping cart item level workflow came into picture.</b>

<b>i have gone through couple of documents in help.sap.com as well as i have gone through the simple coding in se18 t.code.</b>

<b>my question is only one level approval is possible using that BADi or more than one level?

how BAdi does work if more than one level approval come into picture. can you please give me some hints for three level approval.</b>

thank you very much,

Regards,

John.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi John,

using n-step shopping cart item level workflow, you can go upto any number of levels.

If you are having one level or two level approvals then there are other workflows. You don't have to do anything with BAdI. You can activate one step / two step approvals using START CONDITIONS (Transaction : SWB_PROCUREMENT). I implemented n-step BADI, if you need any help please let me know.

Regards.

Pras

Former Member
0 Kudos

John,

You can activate Workflow WS10000129 for one step approval and Workflow WS10000031 for two step approval using start conditions but inboth the cases, a proper organization structure should be maintained.

If you are having bit complex scenario to get approvers i.e. by reading cost center / WBS elements etc then you will have to use BAdI BBP_WFL_APPROV_BADI. A sample coding will give you a starting point. If you need more help please do not hesitate to ask me.

If you find this very helpful, please reward few points.

Warm Regards.

Pras

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Pras,

thank you.

<b> i have assigned to work N-step Item Level Approval Workflow. the Workflow id is (WS14500015) and BADI is