cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Regarding SAP EHS

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Friends,

I am having 11 years experience in EHS field in heavy constructions.At present working as a EHS coordinator in MNC.Basically i am a Science Graduate and having Diplomas in Industrail Safety, Industrial Hygine, Environmental & ISO 14001, Process Management System.Now i am intrested on SAP EHS. Pls guide me in this regard. is it correct decision. and what about the future for SAP EHS? what is the requrirement qualifications for SAP EHS? Because i dont have any knowledge on IT. Pls guide and give your valuble advises friends.

Regards

Viswanath Reddy

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Reddy,

It has taken quite long time after you post the query, still I would like to express my views about EHS. It seems that you have a great experience in your domain.

Please go through the points below

1. Whether SAP - EHS implemented in your company ? if so, what are the different business processes implemented, and how is the flow.

2. If not, please understand different safety processes being followed in functional point of view, and try to understand. Take the help of SAP help and try to match with SAP customizations in each case. Follow the link given below for different sub processes

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_47x200/helpdata/en/a7/2879200a6c11d28a220000e829fbbd/frameset.htm

3. Be comfortable in various transactions and take the help of forum for your queries

4. Try to prepare some documents with your understandings and share with expert community

This beginning will eventually help you to become a full fledged consultant in the area of PLM-EHS

and there is a bright future for this stream in order to save the environment and to prevent Hazards.

Hope this helps you

Best regards

Srinivas L.S

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Reddy,