cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Report to list what crystal reports run against what database at what time

Former Member
0 Kudos

I'm new to the Crystal Server, and I was wondering if anyone knows how to get a report out of the Crystal Reports Server Central Management Console, that will give me the following:

- What report is scheduled

- When it is schduled

- What database it runs against

- Statistics and or Properties of each Report

If there is not a delivered reporting method, does anyone know how to extract this from the back end thru tables, etc.

I am used to large ERP packages, so I would assume this is in the server somewhere.

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Mark,

According to my understanding you would like to have information about the scheduled reports.

You can use the u201CInstance Manageru201D and its functionality.

You can schedule some reports through Infoview, and then check the status of the report as you wish i.e. successful, failed and pending through the Instance Manager.

It gives you the details such as Date and time of Execution of the report, Location of the report, Status etc.

As an administrator this gives you a brief overlook over all the users i.e. which user is executing which report and what is the status of that report.

You can find this in the list of Administrative Tools section on the left hand side of the Administrative launch pad

I hope this helps you.

Regards,

Prashant

Former Member
0 Kudos

that shows me online info, but what I am looking for is a way to extract that into a report, or excel file. I need to distribute this kind of info to the higher ups, that don't have or want to view this interface.

Think of it like a status report of what has run, against what database, what is in test, what is in prod, etc.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Mark,