cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

help required in ISA user management

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi! Gurus..........

I have created an BP in the role contact person and for this BP I have created an internet user , the internet user is created and the role is also asigned to it...............now the issue is when I am going to the transaction BP the address in displayed for this BP as well as in transaction SU01, but when I am going to ISA user management its not showing the address for this BP created..............

Please provide ur valuable inputs so that i can proceed futher...I am really new to this so please try to understand the question..

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

amarnath_kathi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Mayank,

Did you try this Note 991867 - Missing address data in company result list? See if this can fix your problem.

regards,

Amar.

Former Member
0 Kudos

I found this in a thread written by Gerhard Djuracek from SAP, perhaps it will help you:

We distinguish 3 categories of addresses.

Addresscategory 1, address for organisations

Addresscategory 2, address for persons

Addresscategory 3, address on a relationship.

The address on a relationship is built of an address from an organisation. But it's not the whole address from that specific organisation, it's only, let's call it the postal part. Things like street, city, postal code and so on. The name part is taken from the person, which is involved in that relationship.

So we have here a mixture of Addresscategory 1 and Addresscategory 2. The communication data, we have only 3 communication categories on a

relationship, phone, fax and E-Mail address, is not taken from the organisation or the person's address. The communication data used on a relationship, is that one, which you can maintain in the section address data after having assigned an address to the relationship.