cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to determine default for PA number range (Feature NUMKR)?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi SAP Gurus,

I am new to SAP. Please guide me for the below-mentioned problem :

My Client has two group companies, for which separate PA number range need to created for employees. One range has been created and assigned in Feature NUMKR (Tcode PE03) by a consultant. Now I need to create and assign default a separate PA number range for the other company. I have created the number range thru Tcode PA04. Now I need to determine default the new number range for the second company.

How can I do it? Please guide me the steps (mention Tcode).

Thanks in advance.

Best regards,

Soumyajit

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Soumyajeet,

You have already defined a number range for One Company BUKRS (Company Code) in PA04.

In PE03 - For feature NUMKR - Click change. Place your cursor where the Decision tree Starts for BUKRS and click Create. NOw Select the New company Code from the drop down.

Place the cursor on the new Company Code and again click Create. Now here select 'Return Value' and Put the Value you defined for the Number Range in PA04, for the new Company.

I hope it helps you.

Goodluck.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sweta,

I am following your steps but the decision tree started with PERSG not BUKRS. Under PERSG there are nodes mentioning Emp Groups and under them respective number ranges are mentioned. Kindly guide.

Thanks in advance.

Best regards,

Soumyajit

sikindar_a
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

if u need it urgently

check my business card

Edited by: Sikindar on Sep 6, 2008 10:40 AM

Edited by: Sikindar on Sep 6, 2008 10:47 AM

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Check ur number ranges in intervals T-code pa04

Then go to pe03, select NUMKAR feature.

Default ur number ranges as per requirement.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,