cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

UME ''You are not authorized to access this application; contact your syst'

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Guys

I am new to Portal system . I am trying to get a look and feel of UME in portal but i am getting error "You are not authorized to access this application; contact your system administrator"

even though I am logged in as J2ee_admin user .

Appreciated if anybody give some light on the problem.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

shabeer
Contributor
0 Kudos

If it is only Java Stack System then you will get Administrator user instead of J2ee_admin.

Then Login Through the ABAP system and give the above mentioned roles from SU01.

MS

Edited by: Shabeer on Sep 5, 2008 2:59 PM

Edited by: Shabeer on Sep 5, 2008 3:01 PM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Shabeer

That is done and i also reset the password . Now I am unable to login to portal system .

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

If it's Enterprise Portal system then you need to login to the system using any of following User-ID:

1) SAP*

2) Administrator

regards,

Rajan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Rajan

It is a java based system .

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hey Rocky,

Check if your SAPJSF user has these roles :

SAP_BC_JSF_COMMUNICATION_RO

SAP_BC_JSF_COMMUNICATION

Hope this helps.

Cheers,

Sandeep Tudumu

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Rajan

It is Netweaver 2004s system and works on both ABAP and Java stack . Administrator in not present as it seems and SAP* does have all the permission .

I doesn't find roles for accesing User adminisatration and system administration after logging in from SAP*.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sandeep

yes the users has following roles and I also reset the password for this user from ABAP (su01) . Now none of the portal users are able to login in the portal system .System gives error "Authentigation failure".

shabeer
Contributor
0 Kudos

Which user password did you reset..?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Shabeer