Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: E:\SAP\sapjco3.dll

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to SAP Netweaver.

I am trying to write a standalone java program to execute few RFMs. I am using JCO 3.0. The program works on my laptop. But when I deploy the same program to the server, the dll does not work. I get the following error.

java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: E:\SAP\sapjco3.dll:

This application has failed to start because the application configuration is incorrect. Reinstalling the application may fix this problem

at java.lang.ClassLoader$NativeLibrary.load(Native Method)

at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary0(Unknown Source)

at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary(Unknown Source)

at java.lang.Runtime.loadLibrary0(Unknown Source)

at java.lang.System.loadLibrary(Unknown Source)

at com.sap.conn.jco.rt.DefaultJCoRuntime.loadLibrary(DefaultJCoRuntime.java:421)

at com.sap.conn.jco.rt.DefaultJCoRuntime.registerNativeMethods(DefaultJCoRuntime.java:290)

at com.sap.conn.jco.rt.JCoRuntime.registerNatives(JCoRuntime.java:862)

at com.sap.conn.rfc.driver.CpicDriver.<clinit>(CpicDriver.java:947)

at com.sap.conn.rfc.engine.DefaultRfcRuntime.getVersion(DefaultRfcRuntime.java:41)

at com.sap.conn.rfc.api.RfcApi.RfcGetVersion(RfcApi.java:213)

at com.sap.conn.jco.rt.MiddlewareJavaRfc.<clinit>(MiddlewareJavaRfc.java:186)

at com.sap.conn.jco.rt.DefaultJCoRuntime.initialize(DefaultJCoRuntime.java:73)

at com.sap.conn.jco.rt.JCoRuntimeFactory.<clinit>(JCoRuntimeFactory.java:23)

at com.sap.conn.jco.rt.About.<init>(About.java:39)

at com.sap.conn.jco.rt.About.main(About.java:70)

I am not sure what reinstalling means. We just have to extract the jar and dll files and put them in classpath and path.

The server OS is Windows 2003 Server.

Am I missing something?

Thanks,

Daya

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (11)

Answers (11)

SURYA_ABAP
Participant
0 Kudos

I too faced the same issue.