cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem with XI simple scinario

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Friends,

I am new in XI, I am working on simple xi scenario. whn i create sales order i wan to send order confirmation . for that i am using ORDRSP. I had done all the ale settings and able to generaet idoc and send it to XI . Now the problem is that,once the idoc is sent from R/3 system, on the XI system I am not able to see it in transaction SXMB_MONI. I am able to c that idoc in transaction WE02,with error in XI system.

So please let me knw,how to solve this.

Regards,

Brij.....

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Go to SM58. You will find out if there is some error while passing data from R/3 to XI. mIt may be due to inefficient rights for RFC user which is used to send the data to XI

Kulwinder

Answers (9)

Answers (9)

former_member192295
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

It is problem with receiver configuration check it once again from R3.

1. Check Partner Profile configuration at R3 end meanwhile RFC destination.

2. Check with idoc imported structure (ver) with R3 in IR

3. At XI end check IDX1 & IDX2 configuration.

4. Check mapping once again

5. finally check with ID configurations.

IDOC is sender, so no need communication channel and sender agreement. Based on requirement configure ID objects, it will work.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Check this Sending an IDoc through XI Failed Guide

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw04/helpdata/en/6a/e6194119d8f323e10000000a155106/frameset.htm

Regards

Seshagiri

prateek
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

First place to check should be sm58 in R3. If its empty, only then check for idx5. U must find error in one of the 2 places.

Regards,

Prateek

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am geting error IDoc adapter inbound channel: Error Error when reading in SM58, what cn be the possible reason?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi..

Go through this blog..

Might help you..