cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New in XI - connecting ERP to XI

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Friends,

I am new in XI. When i create S.O in my erp system,an order confirmation idoc is genrated in my system, I wan to send this idoc to XI and generate XML file for that.

I am using XI 7.0 and upto now i had created Logycial system for XI in my ERP and same in XI , i had created rfc connection between XI and ERP , and also created partner profile in ERP and distributed to XI.

but I am not sure what to do after this.

Need your suggestions.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi,

just go thtu this blog,

it gives the step by step procedure for IDOC file scenario, with ALE configurations:

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/sdn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/e07dcaa0-a92b-2a10-3a96-b3d942bd...

it is very good blog for beginers.

Thanks,

Madhav

Note: Points if useful

former_member192295
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Follow below steps

1. Define Logical system and RFC destination in R3 system.

2. Define Port and Partner Profile (configure outbound for SO) in R3 system

In partner profile outbound window configure SO corresponding message type and doc type

3. Specify partner profile name in SO creation window.

Once create sales order automatically based on partner profile IDOC will trigger to XI system

4. In XI configure IDX1 and IDX2 ports.

5. Import IDOC from R3 to XI system in Integration builder

Configure your scenario according to your requirement in XI. Once you created SO corresponding IDOC will trigger to XI automatically.

In XI through IDX5 we can see your IDOC

I hope now clear

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Nallam,