cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Indian Income Tax Depreciation Calculation

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Can any of you please explain/tell me where are the exact SAP configuration settings for the calculation of depreciation calculation as per Indian Income Tax Act by meeting below requirements as per Section 32 of Indian Income Tax Act:

1. If the Asset is being purchased and used in a Financial Year for 180 Days or below 180 Days - Depreciation has to be calculated 50% of Annual Depreciation.

2.If the Asset is being purchased and used in a Financial Year for more than 180 Days - Depreciation has to be calculated 100% of Annual Depreciation.

Waiting for your valuable reply.

Thanks and Regards

P.V.S.R.Gupta

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

MarkusBredel
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi,

I have no in depth knowledge to india specific tax requirements. But from your description this sounds to me like the normal "half-year convention" in the capitalizaton year. You can specify the period rule 4 (First year convention at half year start date) in the period control assigned to the depreciation key for "acquisitions". This should fulfill your requirements.

I am sorry, but I do not know if there are already preconfigured depreciation keys delivered by SAP to fulfill that reqiurement. If not I would use my proposal.

Regards,

Markus

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Markus

Thanks for your reply.

But I understand the solution what you have given does not meet our exact requirment. Because your solution is suitable for a situation when we follow 6 Months or more than 6 Months concept.

I request any of message viewer/s to give exact solution.

Waiting for reply.

Thanks and Regards

P.V.S.R.Gupta

MarkusBredel
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi,