Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to convert iDocs in flat format to Xml

Trinidad
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm getting iDocs in my .NET application using the SAP .NET Connector.

But SAP Connector I receive the iDocs in flat format that is very difficult to read, it would be much easier if I had them in xml format. Do you know an easy way for transforming them to Xml or diretly receive them in Xml format?

I'm a C# developer, so the best solution for me would be to have a small sample showing how to do it.

I have seen some documents about the IDoc Adapter, how can it be used? Should it be used together with the SAP .NET Connector or it is a separate way of working?

Maybe my questions are very basic but I come from the SAP Business One word that is completely different from the ERP world.

Thanks in advance

Trinidad.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi This is vijay

we can convert the iDocs

by that business object getbykey method we can export the data form sap B1 to XML

Dim iDocs As SAPbobsCOM.Documents

oCompany.XmlExportType = SAPbobsCOM.BoXmlExportTypes.xet_ExportImportMode

iDocs = oCompany.GetBusinessObject(SAPbobsCOM.BoObjectTypes.oInvoices )

iDocs.GetByKey(txtKey.Text)

iDocs.SaveXML(txtFile.Text & ".xml")

bhavesh_kantilal
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello,

SAP Provides a standard report / program that converts the idoc flatfile into Idoc XML.

The report is : rseinb00

Just make sure that the Idoc Flat file is formatted in the right way,

1. Linefeed after every segment,

2. Idoc Control Record matches the logical system name of the business system defined in XI.

3. Port in the idoc control record exists.

If this is going to be a end to end interface flow, using this in a ABAP Mapping and then feeding this as the input to your graphical mapping might be a solution.

Regards,

Bhavesh

prateek
Active Contributor
0 Kudos