cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error While Creating Support Message

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am very new to SAP Solution manager and need some help on Service Desk.

When I login to my ECC 6.0 system, navigate to Function Module and tried to create Support Message (Help--> Create Support Message), it will show me 'Create Message' Dialog Box.

When I enter necessary fields, message body and click on 'Save/Send' button, it is showing me following Information message.

"Error in Local Message System: RFC destination

SM_DM1CLNT800_BACK does not exist. Message was Not Created"

A push in the right direction would be really appreciated.

Thanks,

Prashant

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hey Prashanth,

This happens because in the satellite system, you had maintained entries in table BCOS_CUST...

In this table , you had mentioned tthe RFC destinations "SM_DM1CLNT800_BACK".....

Howver this RFC destination should also exist in tcode sm59 of the satellite system......

This RFC destination should actually point to the Solution Manager system....

So solution is to create the RFC destnation in the satellite system...This RFC destination should point to Solution Manager system....

Regards,

Anand..

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Anand,

Thank you very much for the reply.

Can you please explain "How to create RFC destination in satellite system and how to point it to the solution manager??"

If you have related document or help links about the same please share it with me.

I have checked the contents of the table "BCOS_CUST" and it contains only one row containing Destination "SM_DM1CLNT800_BACK". and and i have also checked this entry in tcode sm59, there is no enter for the same. Can you also tell me steps for checking whether "SM_DM1CLNT800_BACK" is present in tcode sm59 or not??

Thanks in advance,

Prashant

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi.