cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Availability Check & requirements process in SAP - Please Help

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to the Availability check & rescheduling processes in SAP.

Please help in regards to the following:

1) Is the following a correct summary of the Schedule Line/Availability process for Sales Documents? Am I missing any important steps?:

A. Sales Order is created

B. Availability check per item

C. System determines that item 10 cannot be delivered on the requested delivery date

D. 1 or more schedule lines are created automatically for late delivery dates

E. If Replenishment lead time is turned ON during the Availability check, the system will promise stock/delivery at the end of RLT. For example, if RLT is set at 177 days and no stock is available for that period, the system would promise delivery at the earliest date outside of RLT. Item would be confirmed at the earliest date outside of RLT.

F. If Replenishment lead time is turned off, the system promises stock at the earliest guaranteed date.

2) In regards to the above process, when is a delivery document created? Is it create automatically by the system or manually?

3) What is the difference between confirmed & committed quantities/items?

4) Will stock be split into multiple deliveries with or without RLT? Why? Can the buyer request to have the stock delivered all at one time & if so, where is this configured?

5) What are planned orders and are they relevant to this process?

Please help. This is very important.

Regards,

Laura

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Shiva_Ram
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

For Availability check you can refer SAP site at [Types of Availability Check in Sales and Distribution Processing|http://help.sap.com/saphelp_47x200/helpdata/en/93/744b51546011d1a7020000e829fd11/frameset.htm]

E and F are correct.