cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

RE: DIFFERENCE IN APO: OPENING DATE / ECC: PLND OPEN DATE

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Team,

I am an APO contractor on PP/DS project in UK. We are 2 wks from Go-live & have start & ends dates matching perfectly in APO & ECC (R/3).

I would like clarification as why there is a 1 week (7 day) diff between ECC & APO? ECC: Plnd Open: 22.01.09 / APO: Opening date 28.01.08.

Timezone is same in both systems: CET.... Would this be poss cause as APO Heuristic (MRP) runs to create in-house Pld Ord & have diff in Opening date? ie: should timezone be set to GMT in both systems?

OR is is that ECC is planned in calendar days & APO is work days, as specified by the Factory Calendar (Mon > Fri 0800 > 16:00) both ECC & APO have workdays Mon > Fri.

Can any of the SDN team advise why diff in Planned opening dates between ECC & APO, not go-live crit as start & end dates are correct; client would like to undertsand better?

Prompt advise is appreciate; please advsie further clarification.

Many thanks,

Andrew Gosling

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Andrew,

You must be planning on a weekly bucket. You need to check the period factor in the PPM. It is the field which decides when the planned orders should be created by Heuristics i.e in the beginning of the bucket, middle of the bucket or end of the bucket respective values for these behaviors are 0, 0.5, 1.

Since you are not using Optimizer so Bucket offset is not of much importance for you.

Hope changing the Period indicator to 0, resolves the issue...

Regards,

Manjit...

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Manjit,

Thanks you very kindly for oyur prompt response.. The client is not using the PP/DS Optimiser right now, and the lot sizing used for this example & majority of the products are planned using Lot For Lot Exact, given the nature of thje business.