Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hon can i do Table Paging?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I'm a new web dynpro developer.

I want a table without scrolling and put on footer a paging buttons, but i don't know how i do this.

I don't found in any tutorials or threads.

Anyone can help me?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

BeGanz
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hallo Brand,

for TechEd '08 I prepared the lecture COMP204 "[Best Practices for Optimizing Web Dynpro Java Application Performance|http://www.sapteched.com/emea/edu_sessions/session.htm?id=1168]" where I describe a quite unknown and undocumented table paging solution minimizing memory consumption on serverside (controller context):

- highly reduced memory consumption by retrieving displayed table records on demand and caching them on Web Dynpro server side

- rapid initial table display based on minimized number of records initially retrieved from the backend

- exact table page navigation based on reading scrolltips in vertical table scrollbar (NetWeaver CE 7.1)

The solution is also applicable in NW 7.0.

I'm currently writing a new SDN article on [Web Dynpro Java Table Paging Unleashed: Optimizing Heavy Table Performance| ] to be published befor SAP TechEd '08 starts in Berlin (October 14 - 16).

Stay tuned!

Regards, Bertram

Edited by: Bertram Ganz on Nov 28, 2008 9:11 AM, added link to published WebLog on Web Dynpro Java table paging.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Wow

That's nice!!

I'm goint to wait to this article. It's very usefull.

Thanks to the notice.

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

please go through this this link

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/sdn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/b0e10426-77ca-2910-7eb5-d7d8982c...

u will get ur answer

Regards

Ruturaj

vmadhuvarshi_
Contributor
0 Kudos

Marco,