Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NEW TO SCM-APO

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to SCM-APO.

Please send some basic documents or links related to SCM.

Thanks in Advance...

venkat.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

I813660
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

I'd definitely recommed to go through the help.sap.com it is the most complete documentation available at this moment.

regards,

Luiz Giani

Former Member
0 Kudos

pleae check this thread for more ways to learn APO and also you can refer to service.sap.com for release notes and FAQs

Former Member
0 Kudos

Venkat,

I recommend you start with the Website help.sap.com, under the links for SCM 5.0.This will give you an insight into the many facets of the Advanced Planning and Optimization module.

I also suggest you go through the book "Supply Chain Management with APO" by Jorg Dickersbach, for the concepts involved.

Best of Luck!!

Thanks and Regards,

Sharath Krishnan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Venkat,

Overview

SAP (Advanced Planning and Optimizer) or SAP (APO)is the planning component within the mySAP SCM solution. APO is an acronym for Advanced Planner and Optimizer. This is a large component of SAP's New Dimension products. APO is an entire suite of supply chain planner applications that increase overall knowledge of the supply chain and provide forecasting, planning and optimization. There are eight application levels within SAP APO: network design, supply network planning, demand planning, production planning and detailed scheduling, transportation planning and vehicle scheduling, global availabilty and supply chain collaboration.