cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to initiate Live auction...

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

We are using SRM 4.0 and configured Live auction.

In the smoketest UME logon is successfully verified.

Then selected "Launch applet" button which opens new applet window which is totally blank with blue background.In the status bar it shows "Applet com.sap.srm.la.client.applet.initiator.InitiatorApplet started".

At the same time I am not able to see "ITS/LOGON" button in the smoketest screen as mentioned in the config document.

My question is

1.What should I get in the applet window when "Launch Applet" button is selected and What is the URL for viewing live auction.

2.How to initiate and where to view the Live auction once auction is created in Sourcing cockpit.

Please explain me as I am new to Live auction functionality.

Thanks

Jagadish

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

dennis_vater
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hey,

I know its already a long time ago but I am having a similar problem. When I click on the Live-Auction Button in the auction itself, a login screen is displayed. We are using an internal portal for our purchasers and an external one for our supplier. Besides we are on SRM 7.02. Anyone has an idea how I can change the link or solve the problem on an other way?

Thank you and best regards,

Dennis

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Jagdish,

If You want to configure Live Auction, You must do as following:

Configure J2EE Engine with Live Auction.

file location: <drive>:\usr\sap\<J2EE_engine>\global\config\srmla\srmla.properties

check this parameters

jco.client.client=<your client number>

jco.client.user=<your comm user>

jco.client.passwd=<password>

#SAP Messege Server, GROUP NAME AND R3 NAME

jco.client.mshost=<application host>

jco.client.group=PUBLIC

jco.client.r3name=<your SID>

#SAP Application Server and SYSTEM NUMBER

jco.client.ashost=<application host>

jco.client.sysnr=<system number>