cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Missing "mw" package inside sapjco.jar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Guys,

I'm new to SAP as well to SAPJCo. I just have fair background of Java.

I'm trying to implement a Listener to receive IDOCS from SAP system.

I am using sapjco.jar...for the purpose

dummy code is below

import com.sap.mw.*;

import com.sap.conn.jco.*;

public class SapListener extends JCO.Server {

...... }

I have included the jar file in the build path. It is not recognizing the first import statement when i compile. The second import statement is being recognized.

When I extracted all the contents of the sapjco.jar I didnt find any " mw " package in there.

Any idea as to what is wrong??

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Following are the steps on a windows machine

To install JCo for Windows unzip the appropriate distribution package into an arbitrary directory {sapjco-install-path}.

If you already have an older librfc32.dll in the {windows-dir}\system32 directory, please replace it with the one that comes with JCo.

Then add {sapjco-install-path} to the PATH environment variable.

Finally, add {sapjco-install-path}\sapjco.jar to your CLASSPATH environment variable.

Regards

Ayyapparaj

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Well, you should actually be using the sapidocjco.jar instead of the sapjco.jar to work with IDocs (sending as well as recieving). The sapidocjco needs the sapjco jar in the background though. You can find the sapidocjco.jar also in the service marketplace where you found the sapjco.jar.

As far as the missing "mw" package is concerned, you probably haven't set the sapjco.jar in your classpath correctly. The problem has nothing to do with the dlls lying under System32 although that is something which you need to take care of too.

T00th

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hey thanks a lots guys....