Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

file system full

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi techies

Our development server /usr/sap/SID file system is full

we are unable to start the application also.

i have check no core is avaliable ,deleted the trace file from work directory,

This location

/usr/sap/BD1/DVEBMGS00/j2ee/cluster/server0/log/archive

is taking 7.5 G of space when iam deleting the .trc file from this location again the file system

/usr/sap/SID is 100% full

i dont know where is the trace is activated on the server and where are the new file are getting created on the server

I am new to the netweaver technology

Awaiting for the response

Thank You

Haroon Khavi

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you

Former Member
0 Kudos

chek if any file are there in /usr/sap/BD1/DVEBMGS00/j2ee/cluster/server0/log/archive/tmp

just delete these files also

since your file system is filled earlier these file are getting genereated

in this process you will not be able to log into visual admin also

once you delete all unnecessay files and if you get enough space just restart cluster now try to log into visual admin check if any trace is ennabled

Samrat

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi techies

Issue has been resolved , their was some process locked at os level which we utlising the space we have killed the that processes

Now we have the space at /usr/sap/sid

I have rewarded the point

Thank You for the support

Haroon kHavi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

The archive files would not be deleted in the java stack so we have to do it manually.

Try to minimize the log severity level in the java system using visual admin or nwa.

Regards,

Vamshi.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for the quick reply

But where are the new files get created,in the archive directory only old file i can find but unable to find the new files.

Can i delete all the zip files in the archive directory

Thank you

Haroon

Former Member
0 Kudos